Springhill Medical Center Announced As Presenting Sponsor Of SSAC Baseball Championship

Posted On: March 15, 2021

MONTGOMERY, Ala. – The Southern States Athletic Conference announced a new partnership with Springhill Medical Center as the presenting sponsor of the 2021 SSAC Baseball Championship. The championship runs May 5-8 at Hank Aaron Stadium in Mobile, Ala.

Southern States Athletic Conference Logo

We’re excited to be a part of this Championship and to assist the Southern States Athletic Conference! Because the city of Mobile is hosting the SSAC Championship this year, we want to support the players and the universities involved.

Mr. Paul Read, RN, MSN — Springhill Medical Center’s Vice President and Chief Nursing Executive

About Springhill Medical Center

Springhill Medical Center is a 263-bed acute care hospital accredited by TJC. Since 1975, Springhill has grown and expanded its services in the southwest Alabama market while maintaining more nurses to each patient for a personal approach. The medical center provides full surgical capabilities including open-heart and robotic surgery, as well as complete diagnostic capabilities. Today, SMC includes the hospital, a unique and comprehensive heart center, senior residence, sleep medicine center, cancer center, orthopaedic surgery center, ENT outpatient surgery center, wound care and hyperbaric center, and an emergency department staffed by all board-certified emergency medicine physicians.

Springhill Medical Center is a perfect fit as the presenting sponsor of our baseball championship, and we are excited about a mutually beneficial relationship. Their support only enhances our ability to make this a first-class championship for our fans, student-athletes and coaches.

Mike Hall — SSAC Commissioner

About The SSAC

The SSAC is one of the premier NAIA conferences, founded in 1999, with 10 member institutions across Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana and Mississippi. The Montgomery, Ala.-based conference sponsors 16 intercollegiate sports, culminating in 16 neutral-site conference championship events held annually throughout the Southeastern region of the United States.